DOTA 2: PGL Arlington Major 2022 – Preview

Last Updated on August 2, 2022 2:51 pm by Erwin Noguera

DOTA 2 – PGL Arlington

The PGL Arlington Major 2022 is the second Major of the 2021/2022 Dota Pro Circuit season.

For this Major, we have all the details you need to know:

The Format:


Eighteen Teams will participate:

  • Four teams each from Western Europe and China
  • Three teams each from Southeast Asia and Eastern Europe
  • Two teams each from North America and South America

The Group Stage: August 4th to August 8th

  • Two groups of nine teams each
  • Single round-robin
  • All matches are Bo2
  • Top four teams from each group advance to the upper bracket of the playoffs
  • 5th and 6th place teams from each group advance to the lower bracket of the playoffs
  • The remaining teams are eliminated

Playoffs: August 9th to August 14th

  • Double-elimination bracket
  • All matches except Grand Final are Bo3
  • Grand Final is Bo5

Prize Pool

The prize pool for the tournament is USD 500,000 and 4,570 Pro Circuit points.

Team List:

  1. Royal Never Give Up (China)
  2. Team Aster (China)
  3. PSG.LGD (China)
  4. BOOM Esports (Southeast Asia)
  5. Talon Esports (Southeast Asia)
  6. Fnatic (Southeast Asia)
  7. Tundra Esports (Western Europe)
  8. Team Liquid (Western Europe)
  9. OG (Western Europe)
  10. Entity (Western Europe)
  11. Outsiders (Eastern Europe)
  12. Natus Vincere (Eastern Europe)
  13. Team Spirit (Eastern Europe)
  14. Evil Geniuses (North America)
  15. Quincy Crew (North America)
  16. Thunder Awaken (South America)
  17. Beastcoast (South America)

Xtreme Gaming (China) withdrew from the event on 27th July after its carry player Lou “lou” Zhen was denied a visa to the United States (US) for the third time.

The Stakes:

As the final tournament of the DPC 2021-22, the PGL Arlington Major will be the last opportunity for teams to accumulate DPC points. 

A total of four teams – Thunder Awaken, PSG.LGD, OG, and TSM – have mathematically received a direct invite for The International 11 (TI11), so the remaining eight teams will be determined following the conclusion of the event.

Where to Stream:

The official English broadcast of the PGL Arlington Major will be on PGL’s official Twitch channels:

Humberto Argaez

Read Previous

LMB Week August 1st – Betting Lines and Free Picks

Read Next

Liga MX Matchday 7 – Preview and Free Picks

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x